top of page

The Witch of Painted Sorrows by M.J. Rose

I think I lived in La Belle Epoque in another life. I remember the first time I saw a painting by Pierre Bonnard at the Denver Museum of Art - it was like I was transported to another plane that evoked all kinds of feelings I could not describe. I knew I belonged inside those appartements with Bonnard's nude models, posing for him. Needless to say, whenever a book comes out that takes place in the late 1800s I strive to read it.

M.J. Rose weaves a tale of mystery in the delicate, but artistic fashion typical of the time. I am really enjoying this book and want to savor it.

My gourmand imagination is already percolating with visions of rich hot chocolate served in dainty china, accompanied by delicate biscuits. Stay tuned for a few recipes!

cover_witch_sorrows.jpg
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page